Students can be locked or unlocked from a class once they have logged into Turnitin with their user profile.
- Click the lock icon to toggle the student from unlocked (lock not closed) to locked (lock closed with red background) if needed.
- When changing the lock status, a dialog box will pop up asking you to confirm this change. Click OK to continue, or Cancel to abort.
When a student is locked, the student can no longer access the class.