Locking instructors

Locking an instructor will prevent this user profile from accessing or using the account they are joined to, but will retain the course information and statistics for the use of this profile and any courses created under it.

  1. To lock an instructor, click on the green lock icon between the joined date column and the instructor name column on the instructor list page.
  2. A warning notice will appear, asking you to confirm that you wish to block this instructor. Select OK to accept the change or select Cancel to abort.
  3. A locked instructor is indicated by a red lock icon. Instructors can be unlocked by selecting the red lock icon.
  4. Repeat this process in order to unlock instructors, which will turn the red lock icon back to green.

Need to contact a human?

Get in touch