When an instructor is added to a new account, a confirmation email is sent to the email address provided for the instructor. Users who have not had a previous Turnitin user profile under the exact Email address provided will receive a temporary password to allow them to log in for the first time. Users with an existing Turnitin user profile under the email address provided will be sent only a notification of access to a new account as an instructor.
On the instructor page, the ‘joined date’ column is to the left of the instructor name column. If an instructor has never logged into Turnitin or did not have a pre-existing profile, the joined date will be highlighted in pink. Once the first full login of a user profile has been completed the highlight will disappear.
If an incorrect Email address was entered for an instructor, or the instructor did not receive the confirmation Email, the account administrator can re-send the confirmation email for any instructor that has never logged in. These instructors, indicated by the pink highlight on the join date, may wish to ensure that they are able to receive Emails from email@example.com and firstname.lastname@example.org past any spam filters or email settings on their email service.
- To re-send the confirmation Email to new instructor users, click on the pink highlighted date to the left of their name.
- In the form that opens, make necessary corrections to the email address, first name, or last name.
- Select the submit button once the changes are made, in order to send a new copy of the confirmation Email to this user.
Was this page helpful?
We're sorry to hear that
If you have the time, we'd love to know how we could improve it.