Once a student has submitted to an assignment, you may reveal their name, providing you have reason to do so. Revealing a students name is irreversible and will be audited to ensure that student information is revealed for an acceptable reason. Account administrators will receive notice of your anonymous marking deactivation.
In the assignment inbox, you'll find that all student names are filled with a link titled Anonymous Marking Enabled.
- If for any reason you must reveal a student's name, select Anonymous Marking Enabled from the assignment inbox.
- You'll be asked to provide a reason for unmasking your student's name. State your reason and click the Reveal button.
- Your student's name will now be visible in the Student column of the Submission Inbox.
Was this page helpful?
We're sorry to hear that.