Uninstalling the Moodle plug in is done by going into the Moodle install directly and directly removing the code.
Removing the Turnitin code will keep the tables within Moodle and if you then reinstall the plugin your assignment links will come back into view. However if you remove the Turnitin Plugin via the Overview section, Moodle will completely forget about the assignments. To recover the assignments once deleted from the Overview section you will have to use the migration tools to import them back into Moodle from Turnitin.
Was this page helpful?
We're sorry to hear that
If you have the time, we'd love to know how we could improve it.