Using strikethrough text
Strikethrough marks indicate that text should be deleted.
- Selecting a piece of text, you have the option to strike through a piece of text, instead of adding an inline comment. Choose the S icon to strike through.
- Hover over the text with your mouse and click the trash can icon that appears above.
- A banner confirming your deletion will appear at the top of the paper. If you change your mind, click Undo from the banner to reinstate your strikethrough text.
Was this page helpful?
We're sorry to hear that.