Resubmitting to an assignment

Some assignments may allow students the ability to overwrite their previous submissions until the due date and time set for the assignment. This option can be set by the instructor on an assignment by assignment basis. If overwriting is not enabled, the instructor must manually delete a previous submission to allow the student user to submit a second file.

The first four submissions will generate a new similarity report instantly. Any subsequent submissions will incur a 24-hour delay between reports generating. Any resubmissions will overwrite the previously uploaded file.

If resubmission by overwrite has been enabled or an instructor has deleted the student user’s first submission, resubmitting a paper is handled in an identical manner as a first time submission to an assignment. Follow the steps for a first time submission as listed in this manual.

When a student user clicks on the Resubmit button in the class portfolio page for an assignment allowing overwrite resubmission, a warning pop-up will appear. This serves to notify the student user that, if available, Originality Reports for any resubmission that is made in this assignment will require an additional twenty four hour delay to generate. 

Need to contact a human?

Get in touch